Some people think that governments should spend money on sport facilities for training top athletes, while others argue that they should spend money on sport facilities for everybody.

Some people argue that the administration should allocate funds for sport centers, while others believe that the education is a better investment. This essay will examine both views before presenting my personal opinion that sport facilities are more important in contemporary era.

On the one hand, education is a field which is actively developing and which requires money for further improvements. Nowadays, schools have incorporated all the necessary knowledge and use technology in order to make a process of learning more effective. However, there is a severe lack of tools in some schools and it hinders the quality of education. Therefore, many students do not have an access to devices that would enhance the quality of the education. For example, government could provide students with gadgets such as tablets, laptops, computers and smart boards, thereby allowing them to use modern technologies to their advantage.

On the other hand, according to a recent researches, sport facilities are essential for the present-day society. This is because more and more individuals are suffering from the obesity. The prime reason for this is that in the era of technologies a major part of casual tasks can be accomplished by robots. As a result, many people around the world tend to have a sedentary lifestyle. Consequently, it is crucial to prevent the implications that harm our health. For instance, building more fitness clubs and gyms with a low price membership would encourage people to participate in sports and maintain a healthy lifestyle.

In conclusion, although it is widely believed that funds should be spent on the education, I hold the view that in these years it is a wiser decision to engage more people in sport, thereby preventing illnesses associated with inactive lifestyle.