Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

Some believe that it is good for the nation to host international sports events while others argue this is a drawback. In this essay, I will discuss both views and explain why I believe this is a drawback for the nation.

There is a great reason why it is a good idea for the country to host national sports events. When nations are lost in hope for any reason, hosting the national sports events such as olympics and world cups would be a great ideal encouragement for citizens in host countries to desire for a brighter future. For example, after losing World War Two, the whole Japanese lost any hope for the future because many of them lost just about everything. However, when Japan hosted the Olympic game in 1964, this event rekindled peoples’ desire to pursue a brighter future because citizens needed work altogether, make this event successful to show the world, we can recover from such a disaster. Clearly, it is ideal for any nation to host a national sport event to encourage their citizens.

On the other hand, others argue that it is a drawback being a host for any national sport events. There is a lot to prepare for being a host for national events and these works may not always turn into a positive development for the hosting countries. For example, often, hosting countries need to prepare for a huge quantity of accommodations, be prepared for infrastructures and so on. Many says that the events will pay for all these needs although there is great failures for the past hosting country like 80’s Los Angeles Olympic as an example, it left a vast amount of debt for locals for several decades and tax experienced a rapid rise for the locals who has not even experienced that event back in that time. Obviously, hosting national sport events are not worthwhile.

In conclusion, looking at both views, I believe that hosting a national sport event can have such a negative impact for hosting countries as people may suffer from long debt for many years.