Some people think that illegal Internet downloads are having a negative effect on the music industry. Others feel that they have little or no impact on artists. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The importance of unauthorized internet downloads by the users having impact on the music industry was always debatable has now become more controversial with many people claiming that this is beneficial while reacts opposite to it. The substantial impact of this trend has sparked controversy over the potential impact in the recent years. I will discuss both perspectives in the forthcoming paragraphs and my opinion which inclines towards the latter notion.

To begin with, there are ample of reasons that artists are not under effect cause of illegal downloads which are legitimate. Firstly, the internet users do more downloads and share those file with other individuals which result in wide spread of art of that person, hence; popularity of singer or artist become more and more. Secondly, allowing users to take data or art without permission result the producers has to put less effort for promotions. The cost of organizing events or seminars reduced. Similarly, they save tons of money from this side which plays a vital role.

On contrary, I agree that reasons of taking data without permission or legal way which cost the music companies are more considerable. Primarily, the illegal downloads result piracy which reduce the revenue or collection on that art, likewise; companies were unable to cover the cost from production and are unable to pay fee to Artist. Secondarily, usually companies make secondary revenue from that advertisement on the arts, due to piracy they unable to make this profit.

To conclude, even though the reasons of taking unauthorized material from internet has less impact on music industry are undeniable, however the causes in terms of piracy and profit are more considerable.