Some people think that it is a waste of money for countries to host big sporting events like the world cup, and that the money would be better spent on other things. However, others think that hosting large sporting events has a clear, positive impact on a country. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

There is a growing public opinion that, by hosting international sport events countries waste vast amount of money, instead of this they should spend on alternative choices; Nevertheless, others believe that these events have positive effects on a country. In this essay, I am going to examine both points of view and then explain why I agree with the latter view.

On the one hand, organizing universal sporting events causes waste of money for hosting countries.When these events started, workplaces which is near the center, and all public transportations are closed. The reason of this is prevent security and provide comfort of sportmen and guests. Considering that, everyday thousand of people use transport vehicles , closing them in a few days is a huge damage for economy of the hosting country. For example, in COP29 all universities, public transports, workplaces were closed and people forced to work or study remotely. In addition to this, hosting country must cover all accommodation and transportation expenses of sportmen. This in turn, can causes outcome be more than income. As a result, the only loser is the hosting country.

On the other hand, hosting large sporting events has a clear, positive impact on a country. Every year thousand of volunteers participate in these events. It allow them to enhance their English by communicating foreigners. They learn many new things , meet important people , build themselves a good connections and this can help their professional lives too. For example, in COP29 not only all volunteer benfit opportunities like this, bu also country give 1500 manat each of them. Additionally, when organizing international sporting events, many tourists come in the hosting country to watch them. They meet country’s culture , go touristic places, restourants to eat country’s national foods. This in turn, has a positive impact on tourism of the host.

In conclusion, although hosting big sporting events like the world cup has a bad affects of local people and economy of the country, i beleive that it gives many chances of young people and has a positve impact on a toursim.