Some people think that it is a waste of money for countries to host big sporting events like the world cup, and that the money would be better spent on other things. However, others think that hosting large sporting events has a clear, positive impact on a country. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

Several people think that states splash out on international occasions, for example as the Olympic Games and the Football World Cup. Other people consider that is blow money. This essay will discuss both views, although I personally think that spend money for international events is right.

Citizens which think that country can spents money for events usually adore sports and competitions. When the state accept international event administration can increase country’s popularity for worldwide because for this competition come a lot of sportsmen from a variety of lands. For instance, when South Africa allow the Football World Cup in 2010 FIFA make a decision that they were investing money for construction stadiums. The big hotel’s company Sheraton built hotels for their money. Furthermore, the international competition always gives more than it takes.

On the other hand, population consider to that it is waste of money. Those persons either usually do not watch the sport, or they think about economic situation in country. A prime example this is Olympic Games in Moscow in 1980. In this period USSR’s economic dramatically decrease but in spite of this situation government accepts this decision and did it. More people hated this decision.

In conclusion, although both thinks right, I believe that when country accepts the worldwide events increase their place in world’s rang.