Some people think that it is best to live in a horizontal city while others think of a vertical city. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

For people, few things are more crucial than living in a horizontal city although some argue that vertical city is more better. In many developed and developing countries, a substantial amount of money is allocated to constructing new both vertical and horizontal city, as they often necessitate the use of various resources, such as experts labours and engineers, resource of money, modern equipment and so on. Nowadays, many would agree that contemporary society has nearly transcended its traditional boundaries and will soon become boundless in its pursuit of living horizontal city for the benefit of people. Nevertheless, I firmly believe that individuals should live in both horizontal and vertical city because both have positive outcomes.

Naturally, living in a vertical city where many tall buildings are located is considered more essential for people’s lives, creating invaluable opportunities for living standards that are seldom available elsewhere. Moreover, it demonstrates limitless benefits for people’s lives, it provides all of the public amenities in a short area- hospitals, schools, shopping malls and so on. Since people seek development and fulfilment through living in a vertical city, ample investment in building vertical city is imperative to elevate modern living standards. If vertical city construct in a short areas with all modern facilities, many people stand to benefit significantly. Furthermore, vertical cities are particularly suitable for places with limited land available for urban development, as they make more efficient use of available space. For example, vertical city in nations such as Hong Kong and Singapore has emerged as a pivotal model for development.

On the other hand, there are some facilities with the idea of living in a horizontal city. Some people live in a horizontal city due to a range of facilities, such as peaceful and stressless lifestyle, less crowded roads, less getharings and so on. While living in a horizontal city is widely embraced in many major cities worldwide, nowadays, the concept of living in a horizontal city is becoming more popular for its hassel free lifestyle. Therefore, the notion of living in a horizontal city has also positive impacts. From social, and national perspectives, if the county has enough land they can build a horizontal city.

However, it is the responsibility of governments to evaluate the role of vertical and horizontal city and determine whether it will do good than harm. In my opinion, both cities have several positive outcomes.