Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

In recent years, education has been one of the most fundamental aspects for both citizens and societies. While some people argue that children should be separated in schools according to their genders, others believe that the education in mixed schools is more effective. This essay will discuss both opinions while I strongly support that both sexes should learn together.

On the one hand, mixed-schools could be a beneficial factor for futures success. When students interact with the opposite gender, many skills will be unconsciously developed such as being open minded and realizing the other’s characteristics. As a result, their self-confidence will significantly increase. Moreover, mastering these skills at a young age could allow future success in both personal and professional aspects. For example, the man who knows the women’s ways of thinking is more likely to experience a successful marriage and live a healthy relationship.

On the other hand, separated-schools could play a vital role in enhancing the education process. Learning in different schools or classes leads to a more comfortable environment because each sex has different hobbies that can be developed aside from the other one. For instance, the majority of girls tend to enjoy activities which demand concentration such as knitting, whereas most boys prefer activities that require physical movements. Thus, existing in such an environment could be negative on them rather than positive.

To conclude, although separated-schools might lead to more relaxing atmosphere and affect learners’ productivity, I believe that mixed-schools are more effective for their future. They give them the chance to become confident members who know how to deal with the other gender. Consequently, more future opportunities will be provided in all life aspects.