Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

In this contemporary world, a large number of individuals believe that due to less distractions and hardworking, single sex schools contribute to better academic results while others argue that due to team work skills and advanced public speaking, mixed schools allow students to develop social skills. I strongly believe that although single sex schools contribute highly to more academic results, I prefer mixed schools because of availability of more skills and knowledge.

Single sex schools allow students to be more concentrated on their studies and hence there is availability of less distractions which makes students to develop their minds more and create new innovations in our society. In addition, students work hard in order to reach their goals due to availability of single sex in their compound. For example, single sex students they do not experience peer pressure at schools because they do not see their opposite gender in the schools. As results, they are more concentrated to their lessons, leading to new innovations.

However, mixed schools play a vital role in our society. Mixed school students are more sharp leading to advanced public speaking abilities which increase connections between people leading to source of jobs and income. Furthermore, Mixed schools increase team work skills, their students spend time sharing ideas more and are able to develop new ideas more than single sex schools do, hence more innovations are established. For instance, when a girl is having a conversation with a boy for the first time, none of them is shy, hence they exchange their ideas and even when they have a project together it is easily done, leading to better results within a short period of time.

In conclusion, some people view that single sex schools allow students to concentrated on their studies and encourage hard working leading to better academic achievements while others believe that mixed schools allow students to develop public speaking and team work skills leading to better social skills. Even if single sex schools allow student to have more academic results, mixed school students when they are more concentrated, they give positive outcomes than single sex schools.