Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Nowadays educational matters are one of the most discussed topics in society. While the question, whether girls and boys should learn in separated or mixed school institutions, is a highly pressing issue, I believe that it is completely unacceptable to set any divisions between people and especially children.

On the one hand, many people’s core values are very conservative and some believe that separate schools would have better effects on children’s concentration level, as they would disturb each other less. In other words, they may think that it is inappropriate for two sexes to spend so much time together even for educational purposes. For example, almost 40% of parents in South Korea in the 2000s preferred schools to provide the personal approach for girls and boys in different buildings.

On the other hand, more progressive points of view support the idea of communicational diversity. That is to say, that mixed schools could maintain interactions between both sexes, and eventually that would help them to learn the skill, how to socialise without any restrictions. Girls and boys are human after all and there are not so many differences to notice. Therefore, in 2026 there are no separate schools in Ukraine, as that strategy applies more to parents.

In conclusion, although a certain part of parents do support the children’s separation, the social interactions are the basics of human existence and liaising must be emphasized as a priority, in order to achieve an efficiently working society in the modern world.