Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Many people think that the best way to educate boys and girls is to place them in schools separately. In contrast, there is an opinion that females and males gain more benefits from going to mixed school. Both points of view have its pros and cons. However, from my perspective, I would give more credit to mixed schools, because of their undeniable advantages. In this essay I will discuss adavantages and disandvantages of mixed and separate schools.

On the one hand, there are significant benefits from studying separately to opposite sex. Firstly, in a such types of schools, students can be fully concentrated on studying. As it seems, many girls and boys can be disctracted on gender base, because there could be a romantic drama or social pressure. In separate schools the distraction reduced to minimum. Talking about another plus of separate learning, I would like to admit, that teachers are more adopted to gender-specific needs and learning styles. For example, curriculum pacing matches development styles and they are more targeted to academic support of particular group.

On the other hand, there are huge amount of gains regarding learning in a mixed way. In this type of studying girls and boys might encounter realistic social enviroment. Mixed school mirrors real-world workplace and society, futhermore, students learn to interact naturally with opposite sex from early age. Another benefit is reducing gender stereotypes and misconcepts. Usually it means that students talk with each other discovering that they are all the same and there is no room for a stereotype. They become more tolerant.

In conclusuion, there a big difference between studying in mixed schools and separate ones. Separate schools offer less distraction to study, whereas mixed schools provide more social and personal grwoth. In my opinion, mixed establishments is more productive in a way to develop the person and as for me it is better to study in mixed school.