Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Many individuals argue that it is better to instruct boys and girls in different schools, because it will allow them better focus on their studies and give them more confidence, while others believe that it is highly beneficial if they attend combined schools. I strongly agree with the latter view, as students become more socialized and competitive in co-education system. This essay will elucidate both perspectives before presenting my opinion.

On one hand, when boys and girls attend separate classes, they will spend more time on their studies. This is because there will be no distraction from opposite gender, to get attracted and involved in affairs. Consequently, they will perform better academically as school hours will properly utilized on studies rather than any wrong activities. For instance, in Norway, girls from queen school have showed a good academic result than girls who completed their degree from co-education system. Moreover, studying in different schools brings more confidence, as most of the girls feel shy when they interact in the combined class. In separate classes, girls will participate without any fear and will perform better in all curriculum activities.

On the other hand, co-education is more beneficial because it helps to socialize children. This is due to the fact that in combined classes students can learn social and communication skills, which help them to interact with the opposite gender without any hesitation. For example, in the United Kingdom, mixed school children are very bold and confident than those who are getting an education in a separate school system. Furthermore, combined classes provide more competitive opportunities in terms of both academic and sports, which allow students to be active in every field of life.

In conclusion, although in a different school system, students have better focus on their studies and gain more confidence, I support the co-education classes, as they not only socialize students but also offer challenging opportunities for them to stay active.