Some people think that it is the responsibility of individuals to reduce environmental pollution, while others believe that governments and large companies should take the lead. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some would argue that each person is responsible for maintaining the ecosystem, while others say that authorities should be in charge. Although the government should provide more trash bins, I believe it is more important for individuals to take respontility because it can influence more people.

On the one hand, the government should provide more rubbish bins. This is because in some countries, citizens throw away litter on the streets and in the water, due to the lack of trash cans. These are the primary causes of pollutlion in many countries. By having access to more trash cans, the amount of litter can be reduced. For example, in Myanmar, it is common to see rubbish on the streets. However, I believe that providing rubbish bins alone cannot solve the issue because some people would still throw away litter on the roads, even when they can use bins.

On the other hand, each individual should take responsibility beause it can encourage others to do the same. In order to protect the environment, it is essencial that everyone is following the rules. In another words, if a group of people are accountable for protecting the ecosystem, it is more likely that other people would follow their footsteps. For example, in Japan, children are raised to project their natural resources. As they see elder people are following the rules, they unconsciously do the same. I believe that this approach is preferable because this is a sustainable solution in the long term.

In conclusion, although authorities should give more trash cans, some individuals would throw away litter on the roads; that is why I am of the opinion that each person should be responsible as they can influence others to protect the environment.