Some people think that it's a good idea to socialise with work colleagues during evenings and weekends. Other people think it's important to keep working life completely separate from social life. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is widely debated whether socialising with colleagues could be great idea or not. While some people argue that spending time with colleagues could lead to better understandings and enhanced productivity, others maintain that work-life balance can prevent loss in business growth. This essay will examine both the perspectives in detail before explaining why I believe that socialising can be advantageous.

On the one hand, proponents of work-life balance argue that this approach offers several advantages. One of the most significant benefits is that, it helps preventing loss in the business. To be more precise, sometimes socialising can also create personal conflicts between employees during their after-work meetups, leading to no communications during team work. For instance, business might face uncertain losses due to incoordination of the team. Thus, separating work life and social life can be a great example of better work-life balance.

On the other hand, supporters of socialising contend this perspective is more beneficial in the long run. This is mainly because it helps building better understandings between colleagues. This is primarily because this way employees are able to lower the risk of conflicts as they already have a great exposure to each other’s personality, which ultimately leads to less misunderstands during work. For example, an employee with introvert personality will be able to communicate freely with colleagues instead of thinking a lot about the ways to speak up. Thus, it is evident that socialising has better impact on work.

From my perspective, although separating work and social life can avoid losses in business, I am more inclined to support socialising with work colleagues due to the fact that it helps enhancing productivity. In other words, socialising helps build bonds with other employees resulting into helping nature during tasks as everyone will help teaching each other about their expertise, thereby enhanced productivity among each employee.

In conclusion, while both the views present valid arguments, I firmly believe that spending time with other employees outside work is better choice as it offers more significant long-term benefits.