Some people think that job satisfaction is more important than job security. other people believe that they cannot always expect job satisfaction and a permanent job is more important. discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many people believe that job satisfaction plays an important role in living more than job security, while others think differently. This essay will discuss why feeling satisfying in working can affect motivation but why job security can provide stability in life.

Job security can provide stability in personal life and finances. A permanent job might ensure a regular income and having fixed working hours. This can help people plan their monthly expenses and it is convenient for them to make plans, so they can manage their work-life balance. In addition, stable employment reduces their stress from searching for a new job, which leads them to maintain mental well-being. For example, an office employee who has been working in the same place for several years mentioned that he feels familiar with his co-workers and he can plan a holiday trip for his child. As a result, job security can provide a stable routine.

On the other hand, job satisfaction directly affects an individual’s motivation and mental health. Individuals feel alive and motivated when doing things that they love, so they can generate numerous creative ideas. This can make them produce higher-quality results. Moreover, it can protect their mental health and long-term burnout. For example, a famous psychologist in Thailand has reported that 70% of her patients are suffering from working in unpleasant jobs even though all of them earn high salaries. As a result, job satisfaction can reduce mental health problems.

In conclusion, this essay discussed that job security can provide stability in an individual’s life but job satisfaction can motivate their life. In my opinion, job satisfaction plays an important role in people’s lives.