Some people think that money is one of the most essential factors in promoting happiness. Do you think that people can be happy without much money? What other factors contribute towards happiness?

Money is considered by many people to be one of the most significant contributor to happiness. Although it is possible that some individuals might be happy without too much money, I firmly believe that it is impossible to be happily satisfied with poor economic conditions in life. This is because, there is no availability in most countries to free healthcare service, education, as well as shelter; and these factors are vital for survivor. Supportive and loving family is also a crucial for being glad person.

On the one hand, since today’s rapidly changing life standards of the world has been evolving, money is the main element to delightful life for many, while small percentage of people who might be cheerful with less money. The primary factor behind this is that all about stay alive is related to money. If people who had not have enough money to meet their needs, they would not have any shelter, food, and other basic necessities. One instance that exemplifies this is the homeless people in the USA for many centuries. These people could not have been reached to sufficient accommodation, healthcare system even if they got cancer. For these scenarios, the answer of how it might be a possible to be happy without being healthy in terms of both mentally and physically is speechless. Taking everything into consideration, people may be happy as long as they have enough money to take advantage of it to obtain foundational human rights.

On the other hand, solely money cannot buy happiness. There is no doubt that caring family is a sufficient factor for joyful life. Research conducted by Boğaziçi University Psychological Services shows that loneliness associated with depression and other mental illnesses. This means that to be loved person is integral part of being pleased. For instance, it is highly likely that a person working for volunteer services can be satisfied with their job as she/he put effort that cannot compared with money. As a result, even though some opportunities in life may be possible with money, there are other ways to be able to find contentment in life.

In conclusion, money is the biggest asset since it makes people well-being by offering suitable life conditions, whereas some other factors such as supportive family, and volunteering activities can contribute noticeably in blissfulness.