Some people think that money is one of the most essential factors in promoting happiness. Do you think that people can be happy without much money? What other factors contribute towards happiness?

Some individuals suggest that money is vital to become happy. There are several factors which contribute to happiness such as freedom to purchase items and good health. I strongly agree that money is crucial for happiness as individuals can fulfil their needs.

Nowadays, there are many popular items which are launched such as cars, clothes and jewels. These items are costly, thus, only wealthy people can purchase these products which are in trend. However, because of limited income for poor people, they are bound from buying expensive stuff. For instance, in China, the latest model cars are launched which have unique features such as auto doors. Thus, rich people are able to afford this product. Meanwhile, others who have little income would hope to buy this product one day.

Furthermore, if people have money they can also afford their medical services. Many individuals from underdeveloped countries are suffering from illnesses such as cardiovascular disease, stroke and asthma. As a result, many deaths occur every year because of these diseases. Whereas, individuals who are rich have higher life expectancy as they can afford expensive surgeries. For instance, in India many citizens are suffering from diseases as they cannot seek medical assistance. Therefore, citizen are unable to perform daily activities, such as job or study.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that money is the can promote satisfaction. Particularly because individuals get a chance to buy items they want. Additionally, they can afford expensive medical services which allow them to live a healthily. These abilities allows individuals to enjoy their life.