Some people think that newspapers are the best way to learn news. However, others believe that they can learn news better through other media. Discuss both views and give your opinion

With the advancement of technology, all kinds of media is now available with the click of a button. While some people still believe that newspapers are the best way to get news, others think that getting news from social media is superior. This essay will provide arguments for both perspectives before presenting a balanced opinion.

Foremost among the reasons why some people opt to read newspapers is that it is less strenuous on the eyes. Elderly people are especially not used to looking at a computer or mobile screen for prolonged periods of time as it could be harmful to their eyesight. Another reason why a number of people prefer newspapers is that without them a whole section of media will be forced to shutdown. For instance, if people stopped buying newspapers press companies will bankrupt, which in turn will lead to a massive number of people to lose their jobs.

On the other hand, it cannot be disputed that looking up news online through the internet is a much faster and cheaper way. For example, newspapers require a subscription fee but online media is mostly free and accessible with just a few clicks. Another major plus point of internet media is that it is environment friendly. Paper-materialized media such as newspapers and magazines require a large number of trees to be cut down. which leads to negative effects on the ecosystem.

To conclude, while there are some decent points advocating for paper media, I believe that online media is the much more viable and convenient option as it is faster, cheaper and environmental-friendly.