Some people think that newspapers are the best way to learn news. However, others believe that they can learn news better through other media. Discuss both views and give your opinion

At present, the types of information transmission are universal and various beyond newspapers, such as online newspapers. It is argued that using print media is the best way to receive verified information, while others believe that social media can provide information rapidly and attractively.

On the one hand, using a newspaper has many benefits in terms of content and form. Firstly, newspapers are considered the most reliable source of information that residents can believe in. Indeed, they often come from newspaper offices which are strictly controlled by the government; therefore, their information is rigidly censored before being published. Secondly, people using press media will not be disturbed by information by either advertisements or comments like using online media. Newspapers mainly provide news instead of product advertisements; moreover, they also do not have a comment section for readers that can disturb the opinion of the recipient of the information.

On the other hand, online newspapers bring convenience to readers because of their quick updates and many forms of illustration. To begin with, social media may supply breaking news and events instantly as soon as they happen. Consequently, people can remain well-informed about the latest news without waiting as newspapers. Next, digital media has many interactive features to illustrate information such as videos, clips, and pictures. For example, Facebook or TikTok can give information with videos or pictures so that readers can visualize and easily absorb information. Finally, online newspapers can attract readers with their beautiful and colorful layouts. Newspaper websites are not only attractively decorated but also have their topics highlighted so readers can find the information they need easily.

In conclusion, I believe that online newspapers can supply information better than newspapers, since it has not only instant updates on news but also many forms of illustration; also, they can give information with attractive layouts.