Some people think that newspapers are the best way to learn news. However, others believe that they can learn news better through other media. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Updating news has always been a vital need in our daily life. Many people hold the view that media platforms such as websites or social media are the best way to get latest news, while others still stick to the traditional method like newspapers. Despite the latter statement might be beneficial to some extents, I still believe that we should get news through the internet.

The first reason is that media platform provide people a more diverse source of news because news on social platforms can be updated by anyone, while newspaper are only written by journalists. Morever, newspapers have to undergo numerous process of checking and verifying before being published, while news can be updated on media platform anytime and anywhere. Consequently, newspaper might provide news later and less detailed than media platforms. Although giving news through social platforms might lead to the matter of getting fake news, but users can easily verify them by examining various source of news. In short, I believe that reading news on internet is more convenient than newsapaper.

Another reason for me to believe that giving news through media platforms is more favorable than newspaper is that it helps protecting environent. A countless number of trees is being cut down to produce paper for newspapers. Updating news on media platforms will be a perfect solution for this matter. Many big newrooms such as BBC, The Guardian or TheAnh28 now are also choosing to post news on their websites or social medias due to its convenience and money saving. Therefore, posting news on media platform will be more environmentally friendly than newspaper

In summary, the internet’s convenience and eco-friendliness make it the superior choice for staying informed. Let’s embrace this digital age and protect our environment while accessing the latest news