Some people think that newspapers are the best way to learn news. However, others believe that they can learn news better through other media. Discuss both views and give your opinion

People have yet to reach a consensus about whether learning news from conventional newspapers or through the Internet is better. This essay will analyze both sides, thereby adding weight to my support for the latter.

On the one hand, there are two main rationales to explain why newspapers are the best way to read news. The first one is that it is a reliable and trustworthy source of information. To elucidate, newspapers employ professional journalists who are trained to research and report on stories to ensure the accuracy and fairness of their reporting. Additionally, reading newspapers can help people enhance their reading habits, which are admittedly beneficial for them. For instance, given that newspapers have existed for a long time, a large number of people, especially the elderly, are used to reading on a daily basis to be updated and informed about the latest news.

On the other hand, it is more reasonable to suppose that learning news through other types of media brings more advantages. The first reason is that online news is accessible to anyone, regardless of their income and location as long as there is an internet connection, meanwhile, newspapers are typically available in certain locations. This makes it a valuable resource for those in remote or underserved areas or those who cannot afford to pay for a newspaper subscription to stay informed about current news. Another point is that reading news through the internet also offers people a wider range of information. Thanks to that, they are allowed to be informed about news in various fields such as sports, policy, or economy.

In conclusion, although proponents of the viewpoint that traditional newspapers is a good choice to keep informed about the news, learning news via other media is wiser owing to its above-mentioned benefits.