Some people think that newspapers are the best way to learn news. However, others believe that they can learn news better through other media. Discuss both views and give your opinion

There has been an undeniable fact that currently, searching or catching information is very convenient for everybody than in the past. Some people argue that the best sources of news are newspapers while others think that through the social media, they can learn better information. Each of these views has its own advantages and disadvantages, therefore in this essay, I will discuss about it.

It is clear that newspaper is an extremely familiar source with people for many years, especially with older generations. One of the most benefits of newspaper is the high reliability and accuracy. Besides, newspapers often provide in-depth and careful reporting and analysis of current affairs or hot news which will help the citizen have a broader and more accurate view of the world situation. For instance, the majority of people in Vietnam also know newspaper pages as VnExpress, Vietnamnet newspaper,…and to be able to do so, these news agencies have high editorial standards and fact-checking. However, newspapers have few topics that attract readers viewers and usually act with low frequency.

On the other hand, thanks to the advances of technology, especially the Internet, currently people can get the news very easily, fast and convenient. The Internet allows users to access to a vast variety of news sources, offer diverse perspective on information. Furthermore, if you have connection with the Internet, from anywhere, wherever you are, you can easily catch the news because websites and apps are always readily available. Conversely, because of its popularity, there is a lot of false and unverified information on the social media such as Facebook, Tiktok,… For example, there is an urgent problem that currently many sites spread false news to gain views and attention.

In conclusion, I am into getting new fro the Internet because of it convenience. Each of us should choose the wisest and most appreciate way to access news. Furthermore, the government should take actions to strongly prevent false information from being spread.