Some people think that remote working is more beneficial for both employers and employees. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that working from home provides a significant benefit to the employers and employees, while some believe that working in a physical workspace is more effective. I disagree to this statement to a large extent, and the reasons supporting my argument are discussed further.

To begin with, one of the primary reason of working from home is that it provides a better work life balance, while saving a considerable time and money for both employees as well as employers. This is mainly because remote workers do not require to commute daily to and from their workplace, which saves both traveling time and transportation expense. As a result, employees can spend more time with their family, manage personal responsibilities and potentially experiences less stress. For instance, if an employee commutes two hours daily to their workplace, through remote working they can use this time for family responsibilities or give rest to their body. Consequently, this can improve their overall well-being and job satisfaction.

Furthermore, another important reason is that it enables businesses to continue their operations in unexpected situation or emergences. This is because employees can continue their work or duties remotely even when travelling to their workplace is impossible due to extreme weather conditions, transportation disputes and other emergencies. They can also attend meetings and can communicate with colleagues and clients without being physically present.

On the other hand, working in a workplace offers certain benefits, particularly in terms of physical communication and teamwork. This is because employees working in the physical environment can communicate face-to-face, exchange their ideas quickly and work more effectively to completer their tasks.

To conclude, working in a physical workplace have its own certain benefits, while working remotely provides a better work-life balance, provide more time to their families and in addition lowers down the transportation expenses.