Some people think that robots will replace humans in most jobs in the future. Others believe that humans will always be needed in the workplace. Task: Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people believe that artificial intelligence will replace most jobs in the future, while others argue that human workers will always remain essential. In this case, the latter opinion seems more favorable as artificial intelligence is created by humans to reduce their work. A.I can help but they cannot completely replace as they do require human intervention to process.

Replacing jobs in the future is an inevitable possibility because of how easy A.I actually make things for humans. It can be used 24*7 as it possesses the ability of machine learning and programming where one can assign tasks and it can continue. Getting an A.I for a task is one time investment, we don’t have to give salary to it. Humans make mistakes, but an A.I can be programmed to do repetitive tasks in a correct manner. For instance, in a supermarket A.I can take the place of a cashier and reduce cost for the company. Another example is having an A.I accountant who keeps track of all the expenses, savings and investment of a company. Overall, A.I reduces cost for businesses and increases efficiency.

However, people who think human workers will always be necessary certainly believe in creativity. Artificial Intelligence can only go up to the extent of where we want to take it. For example, doctores can take help in diagnosis but cannot completely rely on Artificial Intelligence, there will be people who will have trust issues. Machines and programs lack sympathy and empathy, they cannot understand human emotions.

In conclusion, A.I replacing jobs will happen no matter what because it saves money and time for business but A.I replacing most of the jobs is nearly impossible and I believe human workers will keep on having part in the essential work wherever creativity and feelings are needed.