Some people think that the best way to be successful in life is to get a university education. Others disagree and say this is no longer true. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The majority of the population around the globe envisions that the step to being successful is to achieve a university degree. However, this is a debatable topic. This essay will discuss the benefits and drawbacks of how imperative it is to achieve a university degree.

To begin with, the individual possessing a university degree will have more book knowledge and enhanced personality. For instance, going to a university, we meet a different variety of people from distinguished backgrounds. This allows us to communicate with a variety of people, resulting in awareness and a broader mindset. Ultimately, enhancing our personality, and allowing us to make wiser choices in terms of life as we are exposed to diversity. However, the disadvantage would be a lack of real-world practical experience in terms of career.

On the other hand, individuals without a college or university can be successful too. However, it will not be as favorable as achieving a university degree. For example, the individual has to hassle for basic knowledge, and training that he/she does not possess. They will not be going through any shortcut, rather they have to go through different endeavors to become ultimately successful. Subsequently, the life experiences and the hurdles the individual went through to achieve what they want, will shape their personality and perhaps make them successful.

Lastly, as mentioned, it is a debatable topic with both views having drawbacks and benefits. Firstly, owning a university degree is convenient. In contrast, not owning a college degree, is accompanied by hassle and hard work. However, in my opinion, both cases require hard work, it is imperative that the individual incorporates hard work and dedication to achieve what they want, and ultimately be successful in life.