Some people think that the best way to be successful in life is to get a university education. Others disagree and say this is no longer true. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

These days a significant number of people hold a university degree. Most people are of the opinion that this does not determine success, although there are individuals who think differently. Based on my standpoint, going to the university does not guarantee success and there are numerous factors that determine our achievements.

To begin with, it is obvious that the university education has lots of advantages that have the potential to navigate us to the right direction. By going to the university, we become acquainted with different persons that leads to robust links with society. To put it simply, this familiarize us with prestigious individuals which is a crucial factor to become a successful person. For instance, a lot of entrepreneurs encourage the youngsters to create link with suitable people who can be a useful person in their lives. Therefore, the university could expose individuals to appropriate persons.

On the other hand, some people claim that earning a university degree or education is the best approach to success. People who possess this opinion, claim that there are various skills that university does not teach us because they only focus on theoretical principles that could be time-wasting. In addition, they believe to be successful we must learn a set of skills which could only be grasped in a real life, not academic environment. For example, you can not find any courses in elation to time management or dealing with challenges in the university curriculum.

In a nutshell, I think the university education could contribute you to gain deep knowledge about a subject or could help you to create suitable connections with others. However, this will not guarantee the success and there are lots of factors that need to be considered to find the best way to prosper.