Some people think that the best way to be successful in life is to get a university education. Others disagree and say this is no longer true. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are opposite views that in order to be successful, higher education is not necessary. While it is true in some cases, I still think that studying in university benefits more in terms of being reassured to acquire proper-paid jobs.

On the first side, the qualifications to obtain a higher degree is no longer mandatory in certain successful jobs. Take, for example, occupations like TikTok reviewers or Instagram artists that make millions of income from product endorsements. Without any specific bachelor or master’s degree, they only need advanced communcation skills and creative thinking to enhance their audience’s engagement on their platform, thus show their effectivity in boosting the profits from the endorsed products, and in return increase their payment rates. Even though higher education is not necessary for those kinds of job, I still do not think that is a wise idea because it can restrain the opportunity to learn about another knowledge and perspective.

In contrast, completing education in the university levels brings vast opportunity to get high-paid works. It is undeniable if several universities already have a particular network with some big companies to send their graduates for working there. For instance, almost all students in MNC University have been assured to work in MNC Group by Hary Tanoesoedibjo upon their study completion. Similar case also occured in Telkom Group, which absorbs 90% of its total workers from his associated university, Telkom University. Unlike Instagram artists or TikTok reviewers that have to set their payment in the lowest rate on their early career, people in these groups already receive a high amount of wages at the beginning of their work time. From that phenomenon, I am more agree with this side since studying in higher education heightened the likelihood to have a stable financial condition for living.

To conclude, despite having special degrees from the higher education institutions still make people success, I believe that studying in that place is more worthy because it can lead people to have a job with adequate and proper salaries.