Some people think that the best way to be successful in life is to get a university education. Others disagree and say this is no longer true. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is believed that obtaining a diploma is the key to being successful, though some people think otherwise. Personally, I think university education is indispensable in some fields, but there are still numerous of occupations where employees can thrive without it.Tertiary education plays a crucial role in medicine and law.For example, doctors and lawyers must acquire knowledge by professional teachers though university training,as the lives of clients depend on their proficiency. An injured person cannot entrust their life to a doctor who does not have a diploma, since insufficient knowledge can lead to severe harm. Similarly, lawyers who need to develop qualities such as intuition, dedication, morality, punctuality, and stress tolerance—traits cultivated during years of university education. However, There are many jobs where success is achievable without university qualifications. Artists, for instance, do not have to attend university to draw professionally and become well-known. Van Gogh, for example, was an artist from the late nineteenth century who, despite being dropped out from art university, created one of the most famous paintings in art history, “Starry Night.” Moreover, today people have many options to study in different courses that can lead to fruitful and lucrative careers in various fields. Programming, for instance, is a well-developed occupation that does not require years of effort to achieve results. Students can sign up for a course lasting just 3–4 months to become proficient. Generally, almost all jobs can be mastered to a professional level through practice.In conclusion, university education is essential in specific areas, but there are many jobs where success can be achieved without higher education.Some people think that the best way to succeed is to get aSome people say that university education is one of the crucial factors in gaining a success, other believe that it does nothing now. While university can enhance important skills and knowledges and provide with good reputation, I believe that success can be achieved through other routs such as self-directed learning and entrepreneurship.University education can play a significant role in success. For example, by studying at university we can get practical skills and specialized knowledges that can improve the ability to perform tasks well, which is one of the key factors in achieving a success. University diploma also can validate your competence, increasing your employability and earning potential. Thus, it will be easier for people to succeed, if they studyed at university. However, it is possible to become successful without a diploma. There are abundance courses and lessons through wich you can get enough skills and knowledges to become good in something.

People can always attend lessons for programmers to learn how to program well. The same applies to sportsmen, to be a successful boxer the only thing you need is to sign up for trainings and work hard. Mike Tyson was on of the most famous boxers in spite of the fact that he had no university education. This means that it is not always necessary to study at university to succeed in something. Business also do not requires you to have a diploma to become successful. For instance, although Bill Gates, who was the leader of Microsoft company, was the richest man in the world, he didn’t graduate. Consequently, driving successful business is not the question of a degree.

To conclude, even though university can contribute to your succes by providing skills and knowledges and promoting reputation, I think that the are enough ways to become successful without studying at university.