Some people think that the best way to be successful in life is to get a university education. Others disagree and say this is no longer true. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Being successful in life is regarded as a lifelong goal to achieve for many people. However, the key to success varies according to the opnions of people. Some assert that receiving higher education is the best approach to it while others claim this method cannot fit the nowadays society. From my perspective, I think the best way to succeed is to have a clear goal in life and make every necessary effort to achieve it.

Of course, geting a university education provides people with a fast way to acquire knowledge that is useful in future path. In other word, in university, all the facilities and teachers will direct their students with specific theories to learn and help them to practise which will lead to their future success. However, those information also needs to be filtered so that a person could acutally apply in later in life. Thus, having the idea of what is important in life plays a more essential role to their future achievenment.

In additional, the definition of ‘being successful’ differ from people particularly in the society nowadays. People used to think having a master degree was huge accomplishiment, but now, a person with a master degree may not earn as much money as a person with no degree. Therefore, at some points ,the level of a person’s education seems with less importanct.

In conclusion, gaining a further education may be a way to succeed, but having an idea of what is essential in life could be with better help since it actually guides the way to success.