Some people think that the best way to improve road safety is to get drivers tested each year. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Taking road transportation safety into close consideration, it should be stated that some people believe taking a driving test each year is the most effective way. In contrast, I fundamentally disagree with this idea and I believe investing money in regulation and technologies is more efficient approach.

On the one hand, it is believed that as long as some driving rules become more restricted, the road accidents dramatically decrease. Although, younger drivers prefer sport driving, it can be dangerous for their lives and other drivers’ lives as well. To implement these restrictions, the government should increase speed control cameras, especially in the highways, to cut down the speed of drivers. Increasing the amount of driving penalties is laso crucial. For example, as far as the governor of Tehran increased the number of speed cameras, I repeatedly check my speed along the way because the penalty is too expensive. Therefore, on condition that governments increased penalties and broaden speed control cameras, drivers would significantly reduce their speed.

On the other hand, it is thought that the more fund is allocated to cutting-edge car technologies, the less damages accidents have. These days, cars are much safer due to having more reliable frame compared to the past, thanks to science. For instance, a not heavy accident could led to serious injuries, whereas today better materials of the frame and airbags saves individuals’ lives. In addition, encouraging people to use outo-drive cars can decrease driving mistakes. If all cars had had outo-drive option, many lives would have been saved due to the less accidents.

In conclusion, I strongly disagree with retaking a driving test each year, and I think investing money on checking speed and improving the quality of cars is more beneficial.