Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and this money could be better spent elsewhere. Others believe that art is essential for a country's cultural heritage and should be prioritized. Discuss both views and state your own opinion.

Few of the people in our society think that money spending by the government on state art facilities is just waste and it could be spend somewhere else. But in the current scenario, where the emotions towards tradition and culutre are worthless in the minds among the people especially in the younger generation , I would argue to prove that the statement and will stand with the others who believe that theses art facilities and spending on them is not a waste of purpose.

Well, there is always a reason to the people who belive that the art faciities are usless, as it is not providing as much income or any revenue unlike other government funding organisation. Additionally, the modern culture that we follow in our dailylife, sometimes it might not be a better impression in government spending in a facility like this. Likewise thier thought of spending such kind of money in some other facilities like health sector or educational sectors, looks like more effctive in revenue utilization by the government.

Although, there would be a always better ways to spenf the money instead of spending in art-facilities like we discussed above, there are some values in art which is always connected to the society that have been living time to time and the culuture they carries inside thier hearts. Furthermore, these facilities like Kalamandaklam in my state Kerala for example plays an important role in holding our state’s own arts and folklores like ‘Nadan Pattu’, ‘Thiruvathira’ and excetra.

In conclusion, I would like highlight that spending money in art-facilities is much important or somwhat more important in this current scenario and in the future as it holds countrys culture and tradition which should more prioritised.