Some people think that the government should spend more money on art and culture. Others believe it should be spent on public services like health and education. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is widely acknowledged that some people think that public money should be used as an investing on the arts, whereas other side are sure about that services are more crucial and money should be spent on them. From my perspective, both of opinions are correct, because either of creativity and comfort for people are important.

On one hand, art plays a crucial role in society and has a big influence on how our culture will develop. There is no doubt that without any creativity – people just will start living boring life and kids, especially teens, will lose their critical thinking, which is really important for their future. As a result, country can fully lose the most talented young individuals, the unique art story and the chance to became number one in creatity and stand out among other countries. A good example of this is my country. Where I live, there is no attention on art education, donsequently, most of young outstanding talents leave this place and moving to where they can take up art. Art can be a powerful tool for social changes, it evokes deeper emotions and broadens people’s horizons. So, government need to spent public funds on art.

On the other hand, there is a different vision, that only services such as hospital, education etc. deserve public expenditure. In modern life, this clearly shows that now people need more attention and expenses on different supplies to satisfite their needs. For instance, every person has rights to live with all comforts and government needs to take responsibility and give everything people want. Kids and students need school and universities, grown people need jobs, olds need hospitals.