Some people think that the increasing use of technology is making people more isolated, while others believe it helps them stay connected. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Whether the increasing use of technology is making people isolated or not is still an argument among people. In my opinion, technology helps people to get along with others at any time instead of isolating them.

To begin with, many people consider technology as a tool which if we have over-reliance on that, it reduces physical interactions with people. If people get more connected on technology, it opens a wide access to the virtual world such as online games, social media, and so on which is generally good, but leads to lose face-to-face connection with people.

However, there are some other people who think technology can actually increase remote intereactions. For example, many people particularly who live where technology is far more developed believe digital tools like social media can provide a virtual environment where humans may get engaged at any time from their comfort zone. Instagram for instance, it provides a zone where people interact with each other worldwide by sending text, audio, and video massages, and most interestingly they can chat on a real-time connection mode.

As for my opinion, I believe cutting-edge technology can provide a better quality remote connection among people. Although this may reduce physical engagement with people, it offers a real-time connection making it more impressive and proving that social media can offer sense of face-to-face interaction

In conclusion, although technology can be a barrier for physical interaction, it offers several types of connection mode which can compensate .