Some people think that the increasing use of technology is making people more isolated, while others believe it helps them stay connected. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is sometime agrued that people may feel more isolated because of modern technology nowadays or actually helps people communcate in an effective way. Although I supoose that technology can contribute to the communication barrier, I still believe this invention brings may certain benefits to people at the present.

Admittedly, it is reasonable why the sense of confusion appears among people. First and foremost, the widespread of online entertainment is a driving force behind the form of the distance between family members. As internet users may spend many hours to immerse themselves in virtual world, making them isolated from family members. For instance, many young people stay in private room in uncountable hours to play online game, chat with virtual friends and disconnect with parents. As a result, the conversation between family members has become decline gradually ever single day. Another reason is the decline in face-to-face communication among people, especially teenagers and youths. This could be explained by the fact that children might use phone, electronic devies at school break, which atributed to the reduction of personal interaction between classmates. According to Korea newspaper, the screen time at school may be limited to increase the interaction between fellows.

However, I still belive these above-mentioned disadvantages are far outweighed by the significant benefits. The first motivation relates to the convinience of far distance communication. Many online chatting applications such as zalo, messenger and facebook play a vital role in maintaining long-distance relationships with their loved ones. Familiy and friends are seperated by different works, studies and schedule can now video calls on daily basis, ensuring that their emotional bonds remain strong regardless the physical distance. Additionally, social media provides the online sace for introverted people, who find face-to-face interaction intimidating. Since the online messaging gives them more extra time to carefully express their thoughts, these people are ultimately able to communicate with far greater confidence and open-hearted than they might otherwise manage in real-life conversation.

In conclusion, while there are many drawbacks regarding, I still believe that it is more beneficial because of the capicity to bridge geographical distance and the promotion confident of introverted people.