Some people think that the internet has brought people closer together while other think that people and communities are become more isolated.

Some say that the involvement of the internet could make people close together because of social media. Meanwhile, others think developing the internet would isolate individuals due to reducing the sense of unity .

On one hand, when the internet across all over the world, it is rising up applications such as the social media and connect many people in the world. This is because of the easy utilization of social media. For example, when Facebook in its first launch reached 1 millions users in 1 year, it helped people stay connected with their friends, while their friends in other parts of the world. However, although there are many benefits, this makes people addicted to social media.

On the other hand, reducing the sense of unity might be a factor for people becoming more isolated in the development of the internet era. That is to say, when the users lock themselves up, they become addicted with internet. By scrolling and chatting with their friends, but in real life they do not care about socializing with their family. For instance, teenagers nowadays around us do not care about relationships in their life, making them indifferent persons. However, the internet has many benefits if the users can use it correctly.

In conclusion, social media could be the reason for strengthening relationships with people who are beloved. Meanwhile, others mention the internet makes isolating individuals and causes decrease the sense of unity. If possible, people must be responsible for their screen time and ethics on the internet.