Some people think that the media (newspapers) have the right to publish details of people's private lives, while other think it should be controlled. discuss both views

Many people have a common and popular opinion that the media(newspaper) have the exclusive right to publish the private affairs of one’s life, while another group opposes this and suggests that the media must be controlled. Personally, I believe that the media must not be controlled but on the same time i also think that without consent the media doesn’t have any right to publish anything regarding one’s personal life without consent, so I disagree with the statement.

It may be arguably correct that media must not be manipulated, it must remain free. But it is crucial to note the difference between free media and invasion of privacy. Media branches often referred to as paparazzi are responsible for reporting private details regarding famous celebrities, politicians etc. These reporters often report such matters that cause a public controversy and may even damage the individual’s reputation and his social status. A common example of this would be what happened with princess Diana while exiting a party in Paris a group of paparazzi chased her car on motorcycles the chase ended with a deadly car crash that proved fatal for the beloved princess. It is a common example of how the curiosity of the free media has ended in a great catastrophe.

As my conclusion I would surely make the statement that everyone on the earth regardless their social standing has a god given right of privacy that is also promised in the United Nations charter, thus one must respect it especially if one belongs to such a respectable industry like journalism.