Some people think that the range of technology currently available is increasing the gap between rich people and poor people. Others think that it is causing the opposite effect. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this day and age, a certain amount of individuals consider that the variety of electronic devices at present accessibility is uplift the space between wealthy and impoverished humans, while others ponder that it occurring reverse consequences. I strongly opine that in some extent it shows the difference of economic balance among people. The following essay takes a look at both sides of the argument.

Initially, technology is one of the main factors that exacerbates the imbalance among high- and low-income groups, since richer people get more advantages form several reasons. Firstly, the most sophisticated hospitals are private and cater mainly for wealthy patients, allowing them to heal faster. To add more, the use of cutting-edge technology in elite private schools gives children of wealthy parents a big advantage over poorer children, as they gain higher chances of getting into a good university. For example, learning g digital skills, such as programing, cybersecurity and data science, often requires expensive state-of-the-art technologies with most of the governmental schools cannot obtain.

However, it is worth considering that there are benefits for rapid increase for technologies. First of all, thanks to technology, countries that were still underdeveloped half a century ago now among the world’s superpowers, provided with basic needs. Moreover, free internet allows low-income students to take online coursers, access to digital libraries and learn new skills without paying abnormal moneys. For example, online courses, such as Coursera, Khan Academy, and Udemy offer free courses where individuals can earn certifications and improve their knowledge in concrete subject.

To conclude, while some people believe that while the variety of technologies nowadays making a overwhelmed gap between poor and rich hierarchy, I personally reckon that technologies made a big improvement for both types of people’s status.