Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest time of most people's lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibility. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is often argued that happiness is in the teenage years or in a adult life. This is a controversial opinion, and you have, for sure, heard that people talk about this topic. Now, I will look for an answer to this question, taking into account all the pros and cons.

Let’s start with a adolesence. We were told that our childhood is the best period of our life existence because we do not have big problems like adults that bother us, and we are in the care of our parents. Of course, that is true. Adult people always say that they want to go back to infancy, and be young ones.

However, it is important to note that when you grow up, a new chapter of your life begins, and it is not like the past one. When you turn eighteen, things change. You can do the life stuff that were not allowed to you before, and live like a major. To illustrate that point, let’s compare childhood and adulthood of one person, for example, my mother. When she was a teenager, she said that it was carefree time without worries and problems. But when she got older, she started to understand how a real life feels, she is not depend on someone, and, moreover, she can do what she wants rather than she was.

Consequently, I decided that any part of life has its right and wrong sides. Personally and honestly, I cannot pick one of them, and I will be of the opinion that I need more life experience.