Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest time of most people’s lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibility. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The definition of happiness differs from one person to the other. Many think that teenage allows them freedom to enjoy life while others believe adulthood offers more fun despite the responsibilities that come with it. I think all stages of life offer their joys and sorrows.

The best thing about teenage is that we have no major responsibilities at this age. We also have plenty of time on hand and we are excited about our future. We spend most of our time studying or hanging out with friends. This is also the age when most people fall in love for the first time. So, obviously, teenage is full of excitement and fun.

Adulthood offers its fair share of advantages too. Most people are financially and emotionally independent by the time they become adults. They can make their own decisions. This is not something that teenagers can do. Also, adults tend to have an established career they are proud of. They are also married and have their own family. All of these factors make adulthood an equally exciting phase of life. Of course, there are downsides too. Adults are responsible for their life and decisions. They have no one to blame when they make mistakes; nor do they have a massive support system. In fact, they are the ones supposed to provide support to others in the family.