Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest time of most people’s lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibility. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is debatable among people that being an adult gives you more joy despite the increasing responsibility. However, in my view, I believe that the time when you are a teenager is the most memorable and pleasurable because of the careless lifestyle. I will discuss more deeply in this essay.

On the one hand, adults have more freedom and independence. They are not restricted on things like when to go to bed, what time to return home, what to wear, etc. Thus, adults can live their lives to the fullest, the outcome is always within their control. For example, 40% of adults reported in a survey that their current life is more enjoyable compared to when they were still young. Grownups have more responsibility to carry, but that is just the way life is, it won’t take long to get used to the new life.

On the other hand, teenagers have more time and fewer things to care about. Young people can make as many mistakes as they want, and explore whatever interests them such as falling in love, pursuing a musical hobby, etc. As a result, teenagers experience a constant stream of happiness and get to learn from all of the flaws they come across, making their time more memorable. Moreover, With so few things to worry about, so is the stress. For instance, most people in their 20s and 30s think of their adolescence life as the happiest period for them.

In conclusion, although legal adults can have more freedom with their decisions, it is the teenager’s sufficient amount of time and carelessness that I believe that this is the best period in anyone’s life.