Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest time of most people’s lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibility. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is no denying the fact that the happiest times live in our brains the longest. While it is a commonly held belief that, the happiest times of most people’s lives are in their teenage years, there is also an argument that others think that adult life brings more happiness. This essay will analyse this topic from both points of view and express my opinion.

On one hand, being a teenager is fun and you can do many things compared to an adult. In other words, my happiest times when I was a teenager were more than when I was an adult. In addition, when I was a teenager I didn’t have any responsibilities so the only thing I could do was play football, but now I can’t do it because I have responsibilities, I remember when I was a kid playing football was fun but now I have responsibilities so don’t feel fun anymore when I play football.

On the other hand, being an adult is fun sometimes, it has its ups and downs. It is possible to say that, being an adult you can control your actions and you have a lot of responsibilities that you need to watch. Moreover, your adult life can be fun when you are in the mood, you can play football with your friends, but it will not be the same when you are a teenager.

In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that happens is everything in life, so being happy is your number one rule in your life.