Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest time of most people’s lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibility. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many people believe that the teenage era of most peoples’ lives is the most cheerful time, whereas others are of the opinion that despite having added responsibilities, adulthood is the prime time. I am of the firm conviction that both former and latter have their benefits.

While the life before adulthood is easy-to-go, hippy and carefree, and most of the memories people tend to have are related to the said fraction of lifespan. Due to being free from any obligation, teenagers usually have a predefined routine which does not put pressure on them, and they feel free from the chaos of the outside world. However, with all these perks of being a teenager, there are always some limitations, whether they are in the form of expenses, or spending time with friends. For instance, teenagers tend to have a limited pocket money, and specific time to play with friends.

Whereas the life after teenage take away that freedom of being carefree because of extra burden, but it comes with long term advantages in terms of remuneration and better life-style. In this phase of life, people tend to be their own bosses and start taking their own decisions. For example, like before, people don’t need to follow a pet routine, they usually have their own way of spending time. They usually have enough money to spent it as per their own choice.

To conclude, I would say that both phases of life have their own perks. In teenage, being carefree is such a blessing that people misses it throughout their lives, but these benefits are there with some boundaries. On the other hand, adulthood is such phase of life where boundaries are endless, but it come with some extra luggage on the shoulder.