Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest time of most people’s lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibility. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

t is believed by some people that humans are the most happiest in their teenage years whereas, many are of the notion that despite of the added responsibility, when a teenager enters into a mature age he is more content. This essay will discuss both the sides. Additionally, I will also discuss my view that kids in their teenage years are the jolliest.

Mature age with-out a doubt brings an additional bag of added responsibility but it is believed by many that it is the time when life bestows many reasons for a person to be happy. In most South Asian countries, kids are not allow to marry the love of their life unless they have matured enough. The human desire to settle down and start a family is very natural which can only be fulfilled when a kid enters into adulthood. Moreover, when a person becomes an adult he is not answerable to anyone and can take decisions of his life without being directed by anyone. A survey was conducted by a lifestyle magazine in which people who were in their twilight years were questioned, about the stage when they felt the most happiest ,and maximum answered ,adulthood, as they weren’t unanswerable to anyone. However, the urge to settle down and start a family is mostly suitable in adulthood but it brings on added responsibility which in today’s world is very stressful.

Teenage years are the most stress less years of anyone’s life .This time period is undoubtedly the most happiest time period as being teenage you are not responsible for anything .A person starts holding stress when he has to carry certain responsibilities. During these years you are only asked to study which also isn’t stressful as before because school and parents now focus more on child well-being than the grades. Psychologist now belief that today’s teenage is more relaxed and chirpy because there are no pressure on him. He is asked to be an explorer and an inquirer. Therefore, In my opinion that teenage years are the most cheerful year of anyone’s life.

In conclusion, adulthood lets you be the driver of your own life but I believe that kids who are in their teenage era are happiest because they aren’t questioned for any responsibility.