Some people think that we learn best through in - person interaction with a teacher in a classroom. Others believe that online is more effective. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, it is observed that a majority of educational centers are keeping both offline and online curriculums for the courses offered by their institutions. While some people believe that the best learning experience occurs when both student and teacher are performing face-to-face communication in a classroom, others think online learning through the web is more beneficial. In this essay, I will discuss both perspectives and provide my own opinion.

On the one hand, the offline classroom experience brings more discipline during learning hours as the number of distracting factors becomes less. Therefore, students become relatively more prompt in giving answers and staying active, listening to the instructions carefully. Such a scenario enables good learning interactions for both teachers and students. Moreover, in-person availability in a classroom improves student collaboration, which motivates them to create communities or groups with common interests where they can grow together proactively.

On the other hand, with the advancement of technology, online learning has become advantageous, too. Students can avail themselves of online materials like video lessons, audio scripts, classroom notes, etc., anytime, anywhere, with just one touch of a button. All this becomes possible while attending class sitting at home, ultimately enriching their bonds with the family. For instance, in the period of lockdown, the possibility of learning and exchanging ideas became a success only on online learning platforms, which proved to be one of the greatest mediums in educational history. Various online courses at different platforms are offering free certificates required to build a student’s career effectively while showcasing all the possible vulnerabilities until the course date.

Therefore, I believe that although the online teaching-learning method possesses some advantages in providing enormous opportunities for students to excel in their classrooms, offline classes allow students to pay significantly greater attention to the topics taught by the teachers. Hence, the offline mode of study is more lucrative in a student’s life.