Some people think the most important element of a person's life is work. Without a satisfying job, life is meaningless. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that a successful occupation is the most crucial element of a person’s life. Without a doubt, jobs play an important role in deciding the success of a person. But, there are other factors that are needed to taken into consideration such as family and friends. This essay will clarify these two points as following.

It is clear to me that having a satisfactory carrer is undoubtedly a vital thing in people’s lives. There are reasons why we have to go to school when we are young to have a decent job in the future. It provides us with financial security and a stable life, allowing us to do many things such as following hobbies, going on holiday.

More importantly, a dreaming job gives a meaning in life. People do their job not because they have to do but because it gives them a purpose. When people are allowed to follow their desired passion, it makes their life meaningful. I strongly believe that many people in the world decide to do something because they greatly love it.

As essential as it is, however, there are other factors that are equally important to a person’s life such as family and friend relationships. When it comes to emotional support, it is family and friends that help people overcome obstacles and challenges that they are at some point are likely to face. It is these moments people tend to realize that an intimate relationship should be an integral part of their life. Besides adversary situation, people also confide in their best memories to their close family and friends, contributing an interesting and fulfilling life. Moments like having a meal, chatting and watching TV together are arguably the best moment of the day.

To sum up, a successful job plays a vital part in a people’s life for its values: financial security and a meaningful life. Nonetheless, life is more than that. To make it completely fulfilling, other factors such as family and friendship are needed to consider