Some people think the most important element of a person's life is work. Without a satisfying job, life is meaningless. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is generally thought that the most important aspect of someone’s life is work. If we do not have a fulfilled job, our life will be no worth. I partially agree with that statement.

Thanks to having a job, we earn the income to pay the living cost. For example, electronic costs, studying fees, eating and drinking fees, etc… Moreover, people may feel be encouraged to move forward while working. For instance, in a company, employees can delicate more time on creating better products after being promoted. Without going to work, people will depend on their family’s finance. Thus, they will become the burden of society and start to commit to crime. Job is necessary to help people become financial independence and develop the society.

On the other hand, hobby is the second vital part in our life. Since it uplifts our mood and allows us to discover our talent. Besides, listening to classical music, playing chess, playing sports,etc… can help we work easier and feel more relaxing. A research has shown that working for hours can worsen our wellbeing. Depression, ADHD, anti-social, burn-out, and so on… Therefore, people need other activities like starting a new hobby or an interest to unwind after working. For example, learning a new language can help people become good at social skills. As a result, they become happier and make more effort to help others in their work place. Family also plays a crucial role in human’s lives. Because when we have a close-knit family and strong bond with others. Our work will have lessen stress. Hence, family time and hobby time will be the most importance in a person’s life, besides the career.

To conclude, human cannot exist or develop themselves without having certain jobs. However, if people only invest on working without balancing their time on other activities like family time or hobby time. They will become stressed out. Job, hobby, and family time have the similar important extent in our life.