Some people think young people should be free to choose his or her job ,but other people think they should be realistic and think more about their future.Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People’s attitude towards job stability is different, with one school of thought holding that fresh job-seekers have the autonomy to decide on which career path they would like to embark on, while others are adamant that a more stable and pragmatic choice of employment is better for workers in the long run. This essay will first closely scrutinize both views before showing my final thought.

On the one hand, those who say that job-seekers should be adventurous when it comes to career choices often emphasize that it fosters enthusiasm and perfectionism in a person’s work. By pursuing a line of work that fits one’s true calling, individuals will not only be willing to go above and beyond their call of duty, taking up more responsibilities in the workplace, but also aspire to complete the tasks flawlessly. However, this perspective overlooks the fact that although stability and passion are not mutually exclusive in an individual’s career, there exist occupations whose job market is fiercely competitive and have a low staff retention rate such as singing or modeling. That being the case, the pursuit of ambitions for its own sake would give rise to job-hopping, resulting in a superficial engagement with experiences, preventing individuals from benefiting from and appreciating each working situation.

On the other hand, advocates of a career devoid of uncertainty often cite the comfort and security it confers upon them. Familiarity in doing the same job can help people reduce stress and anxiety, allowing them to focus on their established work habits and goals. However, this aversion to change may lead to work inertia, hindering personal growth and cause individuals to miss out on valuable opportunities. Worse still, a rigid adherence to routines can make it difficult for a person to adapt to unexpected life events or novel circumstances, which can be problematic in today’s rapidly evolving world.

In light of the aforementioned considerations, I am convinced that being free to opt for a career path should be welcomed but with a measured approach that takes into account potential unemployment risks. By carefully evaluating the possibility to further a career path on the basis of both certainty and passion, individuals can make informed decisions and strike a balance between stability and personal growth.