Some people think young people should be free to choose his or her job ,but other people think they should be realistic and think more about their future.Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some individuals claim that youngsters should be given the freedom to choose the occupation they want, while others believe that it is better for them to prioritize practicality and be realistic about their future. While both views hold merits, I am more inclined toward the former opinion.

Admittedly, there are reasons why many people believe that careful cognizance of the young about their future is necessary. Since people at such young ages are mostly inexperienced, their wanted career paths are more prone to be risky and bold, functioning as a way that they could express themselves freely. As a result, many of them choose to be singers, artists, or other jobs that are considered unsustainable, potentially leading to an inconsistent financial state that can cause them a suffering life even when they can live with their passion. Therefore, thinking clearly about their future life and choosing a safe path would ensure their living condition in the long run. Additionally, in many cases, the career path young people are at the moment passionate about, can turn out to be not as intriguing as they thought before, For instance, students of various disciplines in universities and colleges have to drop out, or continue their schooling but then work in a whole different industry as they are unsuitable of following these majors.

However, I believe allowing young people to follow their passion can bring about more significant benefits. Primarily, choosing their wanted career path would be beneficial for their mental well-being. This is predicated on the assumption that choosing an unwanted job could make people at young ages feel invaluable as it is opposite to their wish, and they cannot handle it properly due to their inexperience. Eventually, those people are more likely to resort to negative feelings, which could cause mental issues such as isolation or even depression. Moreover, encouraging young individuals to pursue what they are interested in could result in success in these fields, ultimately making their lives fulfilling. This can be seen in the case of Bill Gates, one of the wealthiest people in the world. Despite having an ensured career path to follow in tertiary education, he ended up making a bold decision to leave Cambridge University to establish his own company, which at that time was not thought to be lucrative. This decision then led to the establishment of Microsoft, and Bill Gates not only enriched himself but also created technologies that changed the entire world.

In conclusion, while it is thought to be risky to let young people pursue their wanted jobs, as it could give them a financial burden and a tough life in the future, it is more advantageous to incentivize them to do so since it can benefit them mentally and possibly result in great success.