some people want government to spend money on life on other planets, however, others think it is a waste of public money when the earth has so many problems. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Somes say that the State should invest the budget on finding other planets where people can live, others do not think so because they think a lot of emergency problems on the earth will be tackled with this money. In the following essay, I will discuss both views. Although spending money on life on other planets should address the issue of housing, I believe the environmental pollution on the earth should be resolved first.

On the one hand, if astronomers can find a new planet that can exist live, a lot of people will move to this, therefore, leaving plenty of space on the Earth for others. This development can help decrease the density of inhabitants which leads to reducing prices of housing, people can have a spacious new habitat and they can raise their living standard. Consequently, a new planet may resolve the problem of lack of housing on the Earth nowadays.

On the other hand, I believe that rather than investing a large amount of money to find new planets, governments should spend this expenditure to solve the problem of environmental pollution. Since the trend of industrialization and modernization spread around the world, which leads to the amount of carbon dioxide released from industries and private vehicles. As a result, it has negative effects on people’s health and makes them suffer from respiratory diseases. Thus, the State should spend money on innovating the current technology that can manage the emissions. Additionally, encouraging citizens to utilize public transport and use of sustainable energy are vital. Research indicates that if we keep this pace of destroying the environment, we will lose our planet in nearly a century.

In conclusion, the authorities should spend cash on addressing the issue of the environment rather than finding a new planet since respiratory diseases can be threatened to people’s health.