some people want government to spend money on life on other planets, however, others think it is a waste of public money when the earth has so many problems. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In contemporary society, there is an ongoing debate over whether each nation should invest money in outer space lives or solve problems happening in daily life. This essay agrees with the latter and will be explained as follows.

To begin with, overspending on outer space issues has an adverse impact, one of which is the depletion of the national budget. Due to the fact that constructing the infrastructure of astronauts, such as skyrockets, aircraft, etc… which costs an arm and a leg for a country, especially an impoverished one. Moreover, if there was a failure of Aircaft’s launching, this would be a waste of money for governments. To cite this with an example, in recent times, America is the country that has lost a thousand dollars because of the failure of launching and experimenting its skyrockets.

However, investing money in improving and building more facilities for roads or public transport is more beneficial and worthwhile. It can be seen that in this day and age, more and more problems are rising, ranging from society, health care, or crimes. Therefore, using national assets needs to prioritize these issues, which will enhance individuals’ lives. For instance, China has recently constructed more overpasses and underpasses for its commuters for traveling, which has excellent influences not only on reducing traffic congestion but also on heavy noise pollution. In addition, governments invest more money in solving pollution such as air and water pollution, this could lead to a better environment for their citizens to live in.

To conclude, the money spent on the Earth has more benefits compared to using it for other planets to look for life. For that reason, I do not argue against the notion that the states should invest money in the daily issues.