Some people work for the same organisation all their working life. others think that it is better to work for different organisations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Although a few people prefer to be employed in the same organization for their entire working life, others think that it is better to work for many different organizations before they retire. In my opinion, I believe that people who work in multiple different organizations benefit from a diverse portfolio of jobs.

On one hand, it is thought by some people that being a part of the same organizations provides them with comfort and job security.

In other words, they are able to find joy and satisfaction in the work they do, and feel that they have found their purpose. It helps them to understand their company better, thereby making them a valuable asset to the organization they work for. This fetches them much more senior roles and leads them to make greater critical decisions. Furthermore, their organization is able to trust such an employer and provide with a healthier salary package.

On the other hand, many people think that experiencing different job roles at various organizations fetches them with more opportunities and I agree. In simpler terms, it helps them to work in diverse projects and tackle different challenges. Another reason is that it helps them to gain a broader perspective of the industry they are a part of. Different companies have different philosophies and visions. For example, working with competing organizations helps them to tackle the same problems from varied perspectives, which in turn leads to a more exciting roles.

In conclusion, while people vary in their opinions, I think that working in different organizations provide a person with a more enriching working life and enable them to gain a deeper knowledge about their work. This ultimately makes them more wise.